Mt.Snow VT

The resort has 135 trails covering 633 acres serviced by 26 lifts. Offers resort lodging, dining and entertainment as well as numerous kids programs.

Mount Snow is a mountain and ski area in southern Vermont located in the Green Mountains. It is Vermont's closest big mountain to many Northeast metropolitan areas. It was co-host of the first Extreme Games in 1995 and host of the Winter X-Games in 2000 and 2001. It is currently owned by Peak Resorts.

Mount Pisgah is the mountain that is known by many as Mount Snow. Mount Pisgah was purchased from its original landowner in early 1953 and on December 12, 1954, the mountain, renamed Mount Snow, opened to the public. Entrepreneur and dreamer Walt Schoenknecht owned the ski resort for many years and led its development into being one of the largest ski areas in the country.

In 1986, the Carinthia ski area was purchased and connected to the Mount Snow trails. Five years later, nearby Haystack Mountain Ski Area was purchased and subsequently marketed as being part of Mount Snow. Haystack was sold and closed in 2005.

In 1992, the first snowboard park in the East was established at Mount Snow, named Un Blanco Gulch. The park featured jumps, a half-pipe, quarter hits, spines, wedges, banked turns, and a buried van. "The Gulch" remained a staple of Mount Snow's freestyle terrain until the 2008-2009 season when all terrain parks were moved to the Carinthia area of the mountain.

In 2000, Mount Snow hosted the 4th Annual Winter X-Games. The Games shattered previous attendance records and drew in athletes from around the world. The Games returned to Mount Snow the following year.

Mount Snow's own Kelly Clark won the first American gold medal of the 2002 Winter Olympics in Salt Lake City in women's half-pipe. She is a graduate of the Mount Snow Academy and the first athlete from Mount Snow to win an Olympic gold medal.

In January 2009, Mount Snow hosted the first Winter Dew Tour. It is the first action sports tour for winter sports and is owned and operated by Alli, the Alliance of Action Sports. With a summer tour counterpart that debuted in 2005, the Winter Dew Tour consists of three events in which snowboard and freeski athletes earn points over the course of the season for a shot at the year-end title. There are multiple events at each stop on the Tour, each including superpipe and slopestyle disciplines for both men and women. The events are televised live on NBC plus other coverage on USA, MTV, and MTV2. Many of the top athletes in action sports from around the world participated in the Winter Dew Tour. Athletes such as Shaun White, Hannah Teter, Tanner Hall, Andreas Wiig, Gretchen Bleiler, Simon Dumont, Sarah Burke, and Travis Rice will all be vying for the Dew Cup, awarded at season’s end.

Mount Snow installed the "Bluebird Express" a new six-person high-speed bubble chair lift before the 2011–2012 season, built by Leitner-Poma to replace the Summit Local triple chairlift.